Cats at Home Tees Valley

        Customer Reviews    

Here are a few things our customers have said about our service.

If you would like to send us your comments, compliments or complaints

please email them to catsathometeesvalley@hotmail.co.uk

 

Thank you for looking after Joshua and Lilia for us, I know we leave them in good hands!

Hilary, Fairfield - Aug 2012

I just wanted to say thank you for looking after Crunchie and Odd Socks.
Despite all of the chaos going on in the house, with the building work they seemed very content when we got home and the report you left was a great reassurance that they had been ok whilst we were away.

Laura - Stillington - Oct 2012

I just wanted to thank Fiona for an excellent job looking after our three cats for a week at Christmas. I loved the texts she sent me twice a day and I would definitely use her again.

Mrs Revell, Stockton - Jan 2013

Thanks so much Fiona for
stepping in recently and looking after Smokey, it is so nice have a
reliable person to take care of him , I appreciate it greatly.

Margaret - Billingham - Feb 2013

The cats were extremely well looked after - thank you so much - and house was great too.  I hadn't realised I would get a report - enjoyed reading that and very glad that Rufus eventually trusted you enough for cuddles.

Rebecca, Linthorpe - August 2013


I was so pleased with the service having had a poor experience with my first cat care company.  I am delighted to have found such a pleasant and reliable service to use for the long-term.

Joanne, Billingham - September 2013


I have two Birmans who are my ‘babies’ and with some anxiety we decided to go for some winter sun. After meeting Fiona and seeing the reaction of the cats I felt happy I was leaving them in safe hands.  Fiona texted me regularly during the holiday and kept me up to date by writing up a daily report for me to read on my return. Birmans have a long coat which must be brushed every day to prevent knots and their coats were perfect on my return from holiday. We are certainly using this service again and have booked for June.

Chris, Wynyard - February 2014


If like me your cats mean the world to you then look no further than Cats at Home. They only look after cats as opposed to cats and dogs so your cat won't be disturbed by doggy odours! Fiona seems to have a natural affinity to cats, very calm and respectful of their needs. One of our cats had not come home before we left for our holiday but Fiona  spoke to neighbours to enquire if she had been spotted and left contact details if she should appear. Thankfully our cat Mika returned safe and sound to her care. You really get the impression this company will go the extra mile if needed and you can rest assured they are in safe hands, cannot recommend highly enough and think the cost is very good value for the service you get.

Melanie, Newton Aycliffe - April 2014


What a marvellous service Sybil has enjoyed whilst we were  away and what peace of mind for us! We loved the log entries; they gave us a real picture of Sybil's days and of your patient support and care for the old gal. Fiona and Karl - you are cat centred in every way and take good care down to the last detail.

Jane and Fred, 'Sybil Towers', Linthorpe - May 2014


After meeting Fiona I felt I could relax and know that Bruce would be looked after fantastically. She was thorough and caring during the assessment and nothing felt too daft to say or ask. We talked extensively about Bruce's likes and dislikes and she was genuine in her desire to keep things as normal as possible for him. Communication is great, Fiona emailed just before the holiday to check if there were any changes and I received daily text updates as requested. Part of their service is to keep your records and keys (if you wish) which I think is great, I now know that I have a 'readymade' cat sitter whenever needed.

I came home to a very happy cat and a daily report which was lovely to read. I booked again almost immediately (after checking with Bruce of course and he was most agreeable).

I would definitely recommend this service to anyone looking for a home cat sitting service.

Michelle, Billingham, August 2014


Fiona thankfully stepped in at very short notice to look after Bella.  Bella is an elderly cat, set in her ways and not too well but she responded to Fiona immediately making friends and conversation - she's a very chatty cat.  On our return we found her very contented and in good voice and Fiona's text messages and daily report were greatly appreciated.  I am very happy to recommend Fiona and her service which allowed Bella to stay comfortably at home.

Sylvia, Billingham, August 2014


We are delighted with the services that Fiona provides.  Its really good to know that Sooty and Lucky are so well cared for when we are away.  Fiona is so professional in her work, caring and totally reliable.  She even took Sooty to the vet once when we were away. We very much appreciate the texts messages she sends us after her visits and the daily diary.  It’s good to know what the girls have been up to. Both cats are so much happier staying at home in Fiona's care.  We would never entertain a cattery again!

Thank you so much Fiona - we've found a real gem in you.

Barbara, Billingham, April 2015


Karl and Fiona go way beyond what you would normally expect from pet-sitters. We can always be confident that they love our pets and care for them as we do ourselves. They are always happy and contented when we get home, and there has never been a single complaint or a hiccup, even when one of our cats - who was getting a bit frail - was becoming harder to care for. Because of the service they provide, we know we can go away without worrying even the tiniest bit.

David, Redmarshall, May 2015


Fiona, Just to thank you for taking such great care of our cats. We will call on your services again in the summer as we know our cats will be well looked after, secure and happy in their own home with you around.

Helen and Alan, Fishburn, May 2015


Thanks for looking after our rabbit Dukes during our holidays. He looked terrific when we got home and was in really good shape. He seemed a lot happier to have been able to stay at home, rather than being in a boarding house. He enjoyed the extra attention. On our return we loved your daily reports and it was reassuring to know he had company. It meant we could enjoy our holiday that much more.

I am very happy to recommend Fiona and her service to anyone.

Pete, Sedgefield, June 2015





















I would like to say what a wonderful service Fiona and Karl provide. Having used their services several times I feel completely comfortable leaving my three cats in their very professional hands. Fiona even looked after them on Christmas Day enabling my husband and I to visit our grandchildren in the Middle East. One of my cats has what could be described as 'challenging, behaviour and Fiona has been on the receiving end of her teeth but deals with this naughty cat with remarkable good humour. I cannot say how highly we regard Fiona and Karl's service and we love reading the daily reports of what has gone on in our absence.

Mary, Sedgefield, June 2015


A most wonderful, professional and precise service. My boys are always well looked after and I am always reassured when we are away from home (one of my boys is a diabetic) as I trust they are getting the best care. Keep up the great work guys.

Rachael, Billingham - June 2016


Once again thank you so much for taking care of Sharnee for me, I really could not trust leaving her care with anyone else.

Amanda, Norton - October 2016


Would like to say a huge thank you to Fiona and Karl for the excellent care they gave to Daisy and Chewie whilst we were on holiday.

It was a weight off my mind leaving them in such good hands and they still had lots of love and cuddles while we were away xx

Will definitely use their services again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to my friends and family.

Claire, Billingham - April 2017


Fiona and Karl provide an outstanding, professional cat care service with a genuine love and understanding of individual cat’s needs. I am delighted to have discovered Cats at Home Tees Valley, it is so reassuring to know that our boys Ant and Dec receive the same level  of care and attention from Fiona and Karl as they do when we are at home with them. Nothing is ever too much trouble  and the care of the cats is paramount for Fiona and Karl. The text message updates that Fiona provides always put my mind at ease whilst we are away, and we love reading the update about how the boys have been upon our return. Cats at Home Tees Valley is an essential service for all cat lovers, I can’t thank them enough.

Amanda, Seaton Carew - April 2017


Fiona and Karl provide 100% peace of mind when the cats are home alone.      The cats are always relaxed and contented when I return.

Rebecca, Linthorpe - May 2017


Fiona looked after our boys Charlie and Jaxon over Easter weekend and I knew when we returned how happy they were, and judging on the amount of toys played with they had a whale of a time.  The texts whilst we were away were a nice touch   and the log when we returned made us  feel as if we hadn't just left them.          Very professional and caring service for us but very human and caring towards the cats.  Would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat.

Gina, Brookfield - May 2017


Fiona and Karl are both great at looking after our two cats, both Tiger and Tilly look forward to seeing them both and getting spoilt rotten.  

Richard & Lizzy, Norton - August 2017

 

Fiona and Karl have looked after Marty and Jess when we go away for a few years now. We know that they are well cared for at home, with daily text updates where ever we are in the world. Plus they also move mail, water plants, sort the curtains out etc. An excellent service and would recommend them to look after anyone's beloved cat/cats.

Dawn and Derek, Egglescliffe - August 2017


What can I say about Cats At Home Tees Valley? I don’t, I simply recommend with 5 stars and say Fiona and Karl are friends who cat sit for me. And that’s the point - a home from home service when you’re not available, treating your cats as you do on every level. From the very start and a home visit everyone was at ease, like old friends, the text messages and report notes are simply what friends do and most importantly the cats trust Fiona and Karl as they do other friends who enter my home. I can’t praise them high enough, their business is one that I trust immensely and to know my cats are safe and happy with them both makes travel so much easier. If there was a 6 star service, this would be it!

Lou, Stockton On Tees, January 2018


What a great service Fiona and Karl offer. With one sick cat and another nervous one, it was great to be able to leave them at home. I love the regular updates and the notes that they leave about each visit puts my mind at ease.

Lynne, Billingham, May 2018



Having read through many websites looking for cat sitters I settled on Cats at Home Tees Valley and am so glad I did.  Fiona was so warm on the phone and quite willing to listen to me go on and on about Oscar the cat!  She came to see us prior to my hols and then she and Karl looked after my little fella, daily texts and a little diary to return home to was lovely. Never had any concerns even though Oscar was an old poorly chap, Fiona gave me the confidence to leave him knowing if anything did happen she would be more than capable. Sadly Oscar has since passed away but I am glad he had such kind carers whilst I was away and I would not hesitate to recommend them to any friends or others who were looking for cat sitters.  If I get any more cats Fiona and Karl ... I will be ringing you ! Thanks again.

Sue, Billingham, August 20184


I knew within the first few minutes of meeting Fiona I had made the right choice by contacting her. She was very friendly & professional. The process & paperwork are very thorough & simple to follow & Fiona goes through everything with you. I was left happy & confident that my cat would be cared for properly & my house too.

Even when things went wrong (I left the key in the door so Fiona couldn't get in!!) she sorted it all out, due to the thoroughness of her meeting & paperwork. It's a nice touch that we return home to a written daily update on how Fiona & our cat got on. I didn't get to meet Karl but if he's anything like Fiona he's a good guy!

Would I recommend Fiona & Karl? Yes definitely. I have booked them again for December with no hesitation.

Nikki, Wynyard, October 2018